MISC.

Summer is here!!

Schools out and so is the sun!!! It’s time for picnics outside, pools, the beach, video games, and waterpark fun right?! Not for me, not this Summer.

summer

I’ve been out of the work force for over a year now, and once Summer is over, I’m going to get right back in to it. Which is why it’s so important this year for me to have my head in the computer; I need to get a lot of work done on my book, before I get busy making the green.

My kids are officially out of school… a bit older… and gone with their dad for a couple of weeks. The first couple weeks of a cycle this Summer. As lonely as it gets around here without them, I’m going to try to use this time to get more of my book written. I’ve officially lost that writing bug for a bit… but aside from the drama I’ve been going through lately, I’m going to  use that as inspiration instead dwelling on it. As hard as it may be.

Most recently, I’ve deleted my FB page, so you won’t find me on that bandwagon anymore. Thank goodness too. That social media site seems to get more and more negative as the days come and more people are taking it way too personally; I’ve found myself doing so as well. But I guess when you put your whole life on a media site for everyone to view, you should expect some kind of flack right? It had a good run for a few years, but I foresee a lot of people deleting their pages in the years to come, for the same reason I did.

So anyways, I have 2 weeks to get a lot of this book done. I don’t know how many chapters I can get done, but my New Year’s Resolution was to have it finished. I guess a goal date is probably something I should prioritize and work towards.

I’ve had  a lot of people asking  me lately what this book is going to be about, so I’m just going to say this: It’s pretty much going to be a chaotic love story and loosely based on my own life. That’s really all I can tell you, so the rest leave up to your imagination!

As much as I’d love to sit here and keep writing about the things I’ve been going through and what the future may hold, I’ve got to take this feeling and start putting it on paper!! Have a WONDERFUL summer this year!!! And PLEASE if you have any writer tips, publishing tips, or any tips about getting a book published at all, including links to websites, please don’t hesitate to send them my way!!!

XOXO! – Ash

 

PS: Don’t forget to drop by my Twitter and Instagram!

 

4 thoughts on “Summer is here!!

  1. Thanks for the link to my blog. I think focusing more on our books this summer will be good for us! Good luck with the time you have. I hope you get a lot of writing done. 🙂

    • I’m always down to spread anyone else’s work 🙂 So no problem! And yes I definitely agree! Good luck to you as well and I look forward to following your blog!

Leave a Reply

